Let it Snow! Let it Snow!

1 Dec

Snowflake Pin ImageI’m blown away that the Learned Happiness Facebook page has 102 fans!  When I starting blogging, I never expected anyone to read except maybe a few close friends.  But now, the blog has become a platform for mental health advocacy and a way to stay connected to a variety of people from all over the globe.  I’m so glad I took the plunge and began writing online.

And as promised, I’m giving away a snowflake-inspired crochet craft in celebration.  Snowflakes are my favorite way to decorate for the holidays.  They are inclusive of all the winter holidays, simple, pretty, and easy to make (at least the paper ones are).  If Buddy the Elf came and decked my halls in a flurry of white paper snowflakes, it would seriously be the best Christmas ever.

Snowflakes in progress

I’ve been crocheting, pinning, and starching these lace snowflakes for a week now and I’m in love with the results.  I might need to make a set for my tree! They can hang as ornaments with a hook or ribbon, be strung on a string, or placed as table decorations.

To win the set of three snowflakes, you have three ways to enter.  Do one, do two, do all three.  It’s up to you!

1. Leave me a blog comment telling me what holiday or holidays you celebrate and your favorite tradition.

2. Tweet about the giveaway.  Leave me a comment telling me you tweeted along with your twitter handle.

3. Follow Postpartum Progress on Facebook.  Come back and let me know you did so in a comment.  Santa’s watching, so be good.

***THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED.  CONGRATULATIONS TO @MEGLACASSE!***

15 Responses to “Let it Snow! Let it Snow!”

  1. addyeB December 1, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

    I want these! My favorite holiday is Christmas. My family’s favorite ways to celebrate the night before & day of: new, cozy pj’s & slippers, cartoons, zzz opening one present the night before, and all the food 🙂 We started a family tradition of letting the kids decorate the tree with any ornaments they wanted last year. We go to Target & let them run through the holiday section, picking out their favorites. Our tree is a hot mess as a result but I LOVE it.

  2. Sara December 1, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

    My favorite holiday is Christmas. Knowing that Jesus came into this world, through a virgin mother, Mary is amazing. We celebrate with my family at church and then have a nice meal, including lefse (a Norwegian tradition). We also watch Polar Express on Christmas Day, complete with hot cocoa.

    • learnedhappiness December 2, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

      I just love that one holiday can mean so many different things to so many different families. I love hearing about how different families celebrate!

  3. ohyesthatgirl December 1, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

    These are spectacular!

    My favorite part about Christmas/holiday season is starting new traditions with my family. My big kids love to go see the live nativity at my father in law’s church.

    Does RT ING your mention about
    this give away count as a tweet? ‘Cause I totally did that already 😉 I’m ohyes_that_girl.

    And I’m already following Postpartum Progress on Facebook. Wooo.

  4. Rebecca December 2, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    Christmas is my favorite – by far. So much love and giving in the air it makes me wish things were that way all the time!

    We like to drive around looking at lights on Christmas eve, after opening up a special present with PJs and hot chocolate. 🙂

    • learnedhappiness December 2, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

      You get three entries, too. Thanks for the tweet. And I know you’re following PP on FB.

  5. CreativeImagesBoston (@I_LoveYourFace) December 2, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    Tweeted! (Twote?) @i_LoveYourFace
    These are so cute!

    • learnedhappiness December 2, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

      I think it’s twote. I like that. Yes, we shall now use twote for past tense tweeting. Got that, internet? 😉

  6. meglacasse December 2, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    Christmas, for sure. I love everything to do with lights. My favorite tradition that we do is new Christmas jammies to sleep in on Christmas eve!

  7. rsmith82 December 5, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    Oh my gosh I love these! We are just starting our own Christmas traditions with our two little ones. So far the tree decorating has been the best.

    • learnedhappiness December 5, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

      Oh man, Rebecca. I just drew the winner like 25 minutes ago. Sorry you missed it! =(

  8. meglacasse December 7, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Woohoo! I weeeeen!

Leave a Reply

