This Is Me Not Phoning It In

21 Sep

I swear I’m not phoning this in. Well, maybe just a little. You see, I’m up to my ears in crochet orders, I have a top secret project taking up 20 hours a week, and I started my fall teaching schedule. Doodlebug’s regular school schedule started, and I’m still working on purging all the strollers, bassinets, and bouncy seats we’ve collected over the years.

I have absolutely overcommitted myself and I can feel the stress tying knots in my shoulders.

But I’m okay. I can find the beauty in simple moments. I can take a deep breath and feel it work to release the tension in my body. All of this is huge for someone with an anxiety disorder.

These are little moments of joy from our last week. Of course the week was also full of tantrums, me hollering at my children in front of my neighbor, stacks of dishes on the counter, and arguments about shoes and socks. But it’s these slivers of happy that kept me going.

And so, without further ado, cute pictures of my kids to make you forget how neglectful I’ve been of this blog:

 

IMG_5344

IMG_5246

First Day At Her New School

 

IMG_5347

Tiny My Little Pony bike helmet? Check.

 

IMG_5345

She’s making a book about the ocean. Flowers match flowers, right?

2 Responses to “This Is Me Not Phoning It In”

  1. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) September 21, 2013 at 9:15 am #

    Mission accomplished.
    (Psssst…I want to point out that anybody would feel that stress too. It sounds very overwhelming but look…you’re making it work and you’re catching those wee moments. Hold onto them and let them pull you out when you feel like drowning in thread.)
    x0

  2. story3girl September 21, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    You and your cute kids rock.

Leave a Reply

