The Perfect Baby Shower Gift

19 Feb

Are these not the cutest baby pajamas you’ve ever seen?  I am just in love with them and so disappointed they don’t offer an 18 month size for No2.  We love our footless pajamas here – the baby grows out of them more slowly and we just add socks at night for cold toes.

300x200Jammiesad

These Jammies come in an adorable jam jar and would be a great new baby gift!  And the best part? 10% of the profit goes to Postpartum Progress.  Yup, you read that right!  A beautiful gift and a chance to help change the lives of new moms everywhere.  You can order your very own set HERE and learn about Postpartum Progress’s mission to help families battle postpartum mood disorders.

You’ve read my words about Katherine and Postpartum Progress before.  I’ve told you how she saved my life and has done the same for countless other families.  And I can tell you that she is as genuine and passionate in person as she is online.

Please consider these for your next new baby gift.  It would mean the world to me – and to new moms everywhere.

4 Responses to “The Perfect Baby Shower Gift”

  1. quinn0808 February 19, 2013 at 3:09 am #

    Love this idea!! Is there any other ways you can donate. I’m thinking a head and for hopefully second baby all I want are frozen meals, cloth diapers and now this. I like this. Donations to them. I’m not really a member but I know they have helped others.

    • learnedhappiness February 19, 2013 at 9:25 am #

      Other ways to donate to Postpartum Progress? Yes. There’s a donate button on the right hand side bar just after the fold. =)

  2. ace1028 February 19, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    I love this! I am going to buy a pair for my friend’s baby girl. :> I will have to share, as well! Yay! And to quinn0808 (8/8 is my dad’s bday!) there are definitely ways to donate to Postpartum Progress over on the website. I’m sure Susan can direct you better, I’m kind of scattered right now! :>

  3. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) February 19, 2013 at 1:38 pm #

    I think that it’s about time someone stepped up to the plate to support postpartum progress. Exciting indeed!

Leave a Reply

