Why I’m (Sometimes) Glad I Stay at Home

8 Oct

Staying home is hard.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not starting any mommy wars here.  Mommy wars shouldn’t even be a thing, because obviously the children starting the whole thing.

“My mom won’t let me eat ice cream for dinner.”

“What?! Not cool.”

“I know!  Let’s pit them against each other.  They’ll be so busy fighting about who has it worse, they won’t have enough energy to argue with us about anything.”

So let’s all agree that we all have it the worst.  Every situation has its benefits and its drawbacks.  And no matter what your situation, I think we all have moments when we wonder if we’ve made the right decision for ourselves and our families.  I know lately I’ve felt overwhelmed by being at home at my children’s every beck and call.

And then this happens and I’m so grateful for the opportunity to stay home and not miss a moment.  Remind me of this post in a week when I’m fed up.  Again.

2 Responses to “Why I’m (Sometimes) Glad I Stay at Home”

  1. Kristin Novotny (@littlemamajama) October 9, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    What an adorable video!

    It *IS* hard!! There are some days I’d love to run back to work! 😉

  2. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) October 9, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    It is so hard. It really is. No one knows it until they do it right?

Leave a Reply

