And then we got drunk and made an infomercial. . .

15 Sep

I feel like I should explain before I publish this video and share it with the internet and my future grandchildren.

Yesterday I went to Target for two things: storage bins and swiffer sweeping cloths.  I came back with kids’ scissors, construction paper, a dress, a clock, and an inflatable moose head.

I couldn’t help myself.  At first when I picked it up from the clearance shelf, I intended only to laugh at the ridiculousness of its existence.  Then I flipped the box over and read the back:

Decorating your home has never been so easy!  Simply inflate your moose head, then hang it up to instantly add character to any room.  Inflated moose head measures 30″H x 29″W x 24″D.  Made from durable vinyl, the moose head comes with a repair patch for any accidents and its own hang tab and string for quick and easy decorating.  Easy, inflatable, fun!  Wooden mount not included.

Since when was inflatable vinyl considered decorating?  I mean, I like a good animal carcass on the wall as much as the next girl, but I like mine good and dead.  Not plastic.  And it sure seems a little large.  But wait.  It comes with a repair patch? For inflatable moose head-related accidents?  Sold.

And then it jumped in my cart, rode home in my car, and sat on the table during dinner while my husband and I finished a bottle of wine.

This video is a result of that bottle of wine. And though I believe I might regret posting this, it’s just too silly not to share.

Enjoy.

7 Responses to “And then we got drunk and made an infomercial. . .”

  1. Alta September 16, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    OMG. You two are hilarious.

  2. Amber @fourkidslater September 17, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Too cute! Looks like you had a blast making it. 🙂

  3. Mirjam September 17, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    Seriously, you just made my day.
    Hilarious.

  4. Lauren Hale September 17, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    HAH! That’s just awesome!

  5. postpartumandpigtails September 19, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Hahaha! You guys are too funny! That’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

