Image

Six Months Old

24 Jun

20120624-081245.jpg

It’s been a hellish week, baby girl. I so regret being moody and responding to your cries with frustration. But you see? Waking every two or three hours to feed you at night is exhausting, & it triggers my OCD. I feel like I’m fumbling lately…like I’m not measuring up.

But I know. I know that’s the OCD talking, because you light up when I walk into a room. I must be doing something right, between your chubby leg rolls and all your new milestones this week. You are sitting up, rolling, and want to crawl so badly I expect you’ll do it any day now just from sheer will. You’re like a whole different baby. Maybe that’s part of why I feel a little lost these days.

We may be just surviving, my sweet girl. But through it all, I love you, am amazed by you, and live to see you smile.

Happy 1/2 year, Peanut.

One Response to “Six Months Old”

  1. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) June 26, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

    You’re doing everything right.
    And the best part?
    Is that you recognize that it’s the OCD talking and not your true self.
    xox

Leave a Reply

