The Perfect Post-Baby Bathing Suit

27 Apr

I found the holy grail of bathing suits, y’all! Cute, sexy, mommy-appropriate, non-frumpy, comfortable bathing suits.

Wait for it…

At Old Navy.

I’m very lucky to have lost the 35 pounds after No2 quickly (she’s four months old). I feel great in my clothes. But the tummy skin? Is not going away. It never really went away after No1, but now it’s really like a weird, deflated balloon. I swear I can pull it out a good 6 inches from my body. And let’s not even talk about my chest. I was an almost B before kids. Now that I’m nursing No2, I’m a DD. And depending on when she last ate, sometimes a DD-long. You moms out there know what I’m talking about.

So even though I’ve always been a two-piece kind of girl, this summer it just isn’t gonna happen. I need support…lots of support.

I went into ON today (with both kids in tow!) to buy leggings for the preschooler who demands dresses every day despite the 55 degree weather. When I stumbled upon a purple one piece, I thought I’d try it on just to see how bad it would be.

20120427-160609.jpg

Not so bad, it turns out. The suit has an extra control-top-style lining inside to keep everything nice and smooth. It feels a bit tight to pull on, but is super comfortable once everything is in place. The ruching (I’m not going to spell check that on my phone) hides all the leftover lumps and bumps, and the top has plenty of support for the girls without being frumpy.

20120427-161855.jpg

So just for shits and grins, I tried on another.

20120427-161948.jpg

Even better! I feel sexy and chic in this one. Great coverage, and the twist-style top and removable straps are just right for nursing.

20120427-161155.jpg

I bought both. And they were on sale for $22 each.

Today is full of win.

I did not receive any compensation for this post. I really do just love the ON suits this season and wanted to share.

3 Responses to “The Perfect Post-Baby Bathing Suit”

  1. Jenna Farelyn (@frelle) April 27, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    awesome… you sold me. and you look hot, mama!!!

  2. Emily April 27, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    You look great in both of them! (Especially for only being four months post partum!)

    I’m going to Old Navy to ASAP to check these out.

  3. tranquilamama May 2, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    I foresee a trip to Old Navy in my future. You look fantastic.

Leave a Reply

