Tweet, tweet. Boom.

8 Apr

Todays’ HAWMC prompt is to write about the best conversation you had during the week.  I’m going to apologize in advance for subjecting you to this.

Hubs (looking out front window): Boy, the robins sure do love the lawn after it’s been aerated.

Me: I bet it makes the bugs easier to catch.

Hubs: What we really need is to genetically modify robins so that as they dig for worms in the lawn they also drop grass seed.  That would save me so much time.  Of course, then they would need some sort of biological advantage so they would survive better than the regular robins.

Me: You mean, like make them bigger?

Hubs: Yeah.

Me: Or make them bulletproof?

Hubs: LOL.  We could give them little tiny bulletproof vests.

At that point in the conversation, I started picturing a very bloody version of the Sneetches.  At one point in time, a silly conversation about outfitting wildlife with kevlar wouldn’t have been possible for me.  After No1 was born, all I could talk about was the baby or my anxieties about the baby.

And that, my friends is why this is the best conversation I had this week.  It had nothing to do with PPD, anxiety, or children.  It was just a funny moment between a husband and a wife.  This time around, I’m not taking that for granted.

3 Responses to “Tweet, tweet. Boom.”

  1. applesndroses April 8, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Hahahaha! Awesome conversation.
    Isn’t it wonderful to be able to enjoy those simple silly things?
    By the way: Happy Easter!

  2. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) April 10, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    HAHAH! Those are the best conversations aren’t they?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Depression and Anxiety Resources | Learned Happiness - November 17, 2013

    […] terrible.  But the links to Sweetly Voiced’s diabetes haikus are worth the click! Tweet, tweet. Boom. – One silly conversation with my husband.  That’s all it took to tell me I was really […]

Leave a Reply

