Our Morning…or My First Vlog…or Susan Makes a Fool of Herself

28 Mar

So I had a moment the other day when I realized our morning was pretty great.  Messy and great.  And I wanted to document it.

I have no idea what possessed me to make it into a vlog.  And an embarrassing one at that.  With me in no makeup.  But I sure am glad I’m not alone.  A’Driane’s doing it too.

So Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Our Morning…or My First Vlog…or Susan Makes a Fool of Herself”

  1. Rebecca March 28, 2012 at 8:37 am #

    HAHAHAHAHA
    You rock 🙂

  2. Kimberly M (@momgosomething) March 28, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    You are too adorable.

  3. Natasha (@HopeafterPP) April 1, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Wow, I loved that. Especially encouraging us to be real. My house in the UK is soooo tiny compared to yours, I am a little envious (well a lot actually, lol). And it semed really tidy to me with that lovely lived in “easy to clear up kind of “mess” – I’ll only call it that because you did! Now my house is king of Mess, so much so it drives me crazy. But the kids love it, they can play and have fun without having to be precious. I keep telling myself one day I’ll have a space to relax in and feel proud of. One that reflects who I am. Oh and I do that too in the bath – shower amongst the bath toys!

    • learnedhappiness April 1, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

      Thanks! I agree with you – letting the kids feel like they can play. It’s a home, after all, and not just a house. =)

Leave a Reply

