Image

Shadows

14 Feb

20120214-032642.jpg

When I was a little girl, I had a babysitter I adored named Jennifer. I don’t have any specific memories…after all, I was two or three…but I do have flashes of happiness when I think back and try to remember her. She was like a big sister, and being the oldest, it was just what I needed.

I got this picture in a text from no1’s babysitter the other day. “Lucy” lives just down the street and comes over while I teach piano. She’s patient, responsible, and loves No1 to pieces. Even with my anxiety, I trust her to take the toddler outside to play. She is amazing and No1 lights up around her. Thinking back, I imagine No1 must feel like I did – like a little sister for once. Someones special friend. And years from now, No1 will look back and remember how special she made her feel. I love that.

I think the picture says it all.

Leave a Reply

