Oh, Baby!

13 Jan

This is why I haven’t written in weeks. It’s not so much that my hands are full, which they are…or that I spend most of my free time napping, which I do… It’s just that I’m soaking her up.

This is the baby experience I never knew. The peace and calm. The pleasure I’m taking in late night feedings when it’s just the two of us. The feeling that we belong to each other. I’m soaking it all up.

So please forgive my absence. I’ll check in when I can, and I’m dying to get back to writing. But the blog will always be there. This tiny two week old miracle? Is already growing up too fast.

20120113-183800.jpg

2 Responses to “Oh, Baby!”

  1. AddyB January 13, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    Enjoy every second mama. You deserve this. You’ve fought hard for this. Bask in it šŸ˜‰ so happy for you.

  2. story3girl January 14, 2012 at 7:34 am #

    Love. You deserve so much happiness.

Leave a Reply

