35 Weeks

2 Dec

Only a few more weeks to go.  I have so many blog posts rumbling around in my head…about how hard it is to accept help, about how I keep from yelling at my ever-more-frustrating threenager, and about how much I love this little girl who is about to join our family.

But alas, I’m spending my free time sleeping these days.  I forgot how hard the last few weeks of pregnancy are and my hat is off (once again) to pregnant women everywhere.

I’m done.  So very pregnant and uncomfortable.  So ready to be full-term and for a little girl who will hopefully come just a smidge before Christmas.  I’m nervous about all the big changes about to rock our family.  But I’m also really good – calm, prepared, letting go of my need to have everything perfect, and feeling *normal*.  Any mom who has suffered with PPD, antenatal depression, or anxiety will understand how valuable normal is.  It’s a beautiful thing.

So I’m trying to soak up these last few weeks – because this will be our last baby – and I will miss moments like this:

4 Responses to “35 Weeks”

  1. Jaime December 2, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    I love those belly videos! Enjoy the last few weeks, momma. You’re doing great! I can’t wait to “meet” baby girl soon!

  2. elise December 2, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    love the belly videos! that was one of my favorite things about being pregnant, but i never thought to record it 🙂

  3. jessica Schafer December 4, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    OMG that is so gross!!! So gross it almost made me want to be pregnant again! 😉 Sydney you are going to be a little spicy meatball!!!

  4. story December 7, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    The waiting at the end is the hardest part. Just put your feet up and enjoy (as best you can)

Leave a Reply

