Sweatpant Crotch

20 Sep

A couple of weeks ago, I posted this video of Baby Girl moving and grooving.

 

I must have watched it a dozen times.  Each time, I marveled at her kicks…until the last view, when I realized I had just posted a 42 second video of my crotch in sweatpants.  Admit it.  You can’t even focus on the baby kicking anymore.  Um…yeah.

A’Driane and I were chatting one night and cracked up over my realization.  I think all of my belly pics have been in pajamas, and now the video of sweatpant crotch.  And you know what?  I’m totally okay with it.  I’m rockin’ those sweats, baby.

I spend time almost every morning blowing my hair dry and putting on makeup.  I feel great on the days when I get dressed and look nice.  I might even feel pretty.  But other days, those sweats are the only thing I can bear to pull on.  So soft.  So warm.  So comfortable.  So….real.  Nobody spends all their time looking as put-together as we do in our About Me photos.  You know you have a pair of sweats that make you feel all warm and cozy inside.  Let’s all agree to be a little less formal with each other and get comfortable.

These puppies? I stole from my college boyfriend...who happens to be my husband. In over 10 years, he's never gotten them back. That's how comfortable they are.

I dare you to post a pic of you in your favorite sweats. Blog it, tweet it, facebook it, whatever. It’s time we get real with each other, folks. You’ll feel so much better letting it all hang out.

Oh – and head on over to A’Driane’s place at Butterfly Confessions.  She’s rockin’ the sweatpant crotch today, too!

2 Responses to “Sweatpant Crotch”

  1. jamesandjax September 21, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    I love this idea so much & hope to find a minute tonight to snap a pic & blog about it tomorrow. We’ll see what the night has in store for me, though. I love sweats. I think you & A’driane are inspiring me to go buy some more. I have 3 pairs, but with winter coming, that’s not enough!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweatpant Crotch | ButterflyConfessions's Blog - September 20, 2011

    […] posted my #Sweatpantcrotch snaps….head over to Susan’s place to view hers & read her post…then go dig in your drawer or reach up to the top of your closet shelf, grab your sweats […]

Leave a Reply

