Guest Post!!! Join me over at Butterfly Confessions!

15 Aug

A’Driane from Butterfly Confessions and I met in the #ppdchat mamas group on Facebook.  In the months we’ve gotten to know each other online, I’ve come to see her as an optimistic, caring woman who wants to be so much to so many.  She’s honest, both with others and herself, which is a rare trait to find in a friend.  And her outgoing personality explodes through my twitter stream every morning as I drink my decaf.  I’m so excited to share what we’ve been cooking up.  A’Driane asked me to guest post a while ago, so instead, we are swapping guest posts, each writing in response to a photo prompt – a picture I snapped in a garden next to Arlington City Hall.    I’m honored she asked me to write for Butterfly Confessions and hope I can live up to the task. 

Won’t you please join me over at Butterfly Confessions?!  And be sure to check out her Self-Love Saturday posts, dedicated to self-esteem and self-improvement!

A tree stands in a garden, nestled between stone buildings of importance and dignity.  Reaching out from a small patch of green near a brick pathway,  its branches twist and turn in a ragged, unrefined manner.  The bark, speckled with spots of white, reveals its age.

This tree did not choose its lot in life.  If it had, surely it would have chosen a larger pasture, one which isn’t hidden in shadow most of the day.  A field, perhaps, filled with flowers and fed by sunlight and gentle rains.  Instead it was planted where even basic needs would be a struggle to fulfill….

Leave a Reply

